Robinhood is real.

I had a conversation with MSO about a mutual friend who is on a trip with a guy not her boyfriend. The speculation was whether or not she would cheat on her boyfriend on this trip. My response was that while MSO’s analysis was appropriate and probably accurate… I didn’t really want to even analyze the situation as I have hope that she won’t and that the world doesn’t work that way. I told MSO as much. He just looked at me.

The point here is that I wanted to believe in human kindness, human goodness, human honesty. I guess that’s just naive. But not as naive as you’d think. There is some goodness in humans. It just doesn’t always come out.

Here’s to hoping that this one time with this one person, well, hoping that love and goodness wins.

~ by mud on April 15, 2007.

 
