In between.

Have you ever realized that you’re in between? In between point A and point B. Not in a physical sense but in an internal sense. I see myself changing, changed already. Happier with the changes I’ve implemented. Not finished yet.

What is interesting to me in these changes is how I have begun to hear other’s speak and act. I was accused the other day of choosing an action based upon the actions of the rest of the group. I actually got angry and explained to the person accusing that I don’t behave that way. Whether or not I do that particular action depends soley upon my own internal standards, abilities and (in that situation) energy level. It is interesting how much of my own behavior is now based upon internal standards and wishes for who I want to be and how I want to act and not the “groupthink” that created in me a pressure to conform even though it went against who I wanted to be and how I saw myself.

Hmmmm…

~ by mud on May 20, 2007.

 
