Food.

In honor of Father’s Day I’m writing about food. My father has always had an excellent ability to combine the simplest foods to a tasty feast. Healthy but delicious.

So I’ve been on a kick to eat ice cream without adding too many calories in the form of toppings.

My two latest that work quite nicely…

vanilla ice cream, sliced pear, ground ginger seasoning

vanilla ice cream, sliced nectarine, allspice, cinnamon, nutmeg or your choice of mix

Are you seeing a theme here? I hope so. Healthy, cooling, tasty, savory all in one. I’m thinking that there are a number of other variations of ice cream, fruit and spice that would make a nice evening meal. oops… I mean dessert. Yeah, that thing dessert. 😉

~ by mud on June 17, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
