Struggling.

To see the other point of view. To see how one could live their life so totally oblivious to the needs and well-being of another human being. Struggling to understand how you could devalue someone else’s time. Struggling to understand how that doesn’t even penetrate consiousness.

Many thanks to T. for the insight into another’s mind. Many thanks to the people with dirty underwear who taught me that they will take advantage of me until I physically crash and burn. Many thanks for the lessons of setting boundaries, asking for respect for my time, energy and input.

Hopefully, soonish, I will stop struggling. I suspect that it might take longer to reach a balance, equilibrium than I want.

~ by mud on June 21, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
