I feel naked.

I don’t feel naked at home.  I feel comforted and calm.

But here, at my new home I feel, suddenly naked.  We had a storm take out a tree two houses down.  It was a large tree.  Then the utility company came by and “trimmed” all of the trees on our west side.  Now, when I sit on the porch, I feel naked!  Bright sunshine streams in.  It’s nice, on some level but I think I feel strange living in a forest and all of a sudden our part of the forest is a clearing.

It’s psychological I’m sure.  It’s kind of like getting a new really short haircut.  Being able to see such huge chunks of the sky now.  Just feeling exposed, I guess.

~ by mud on August 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
