tired already…

Yoikes.  I’m sad and scared that I’m tired of the political campaigning and the news reports already in the 08 White House bid.  I try to parse why that is.

I come up with two reasons:  1. NPR says things like x took y by a margin of 34 to 27.  That’s not a margin.  Those are final percentages of the vote.  It was nauseating to listen to and that is a huge turn off.  2.  No one is seriously campaigning about the issues I care about.

I think #2 is a larger issue.  If only, if only they cared about what I cared about.  I am, however, seeing how much framing of the issues is done by those who control the questions at the debate and how our “free” press reports on those debates and the rallys.

I am sad that I am tired of the campaign already.  I have voted in every election since I was old enough to vote.  I take pride in that as an American citizen.  I am sad that I feel so disconnected.

~ by mud on January 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
